Bear Camp Cabin Rentals Reviews

We're proud to have served tens of thousands of guests over the years providing enjoyable experiences and excellent customer service. But don't take our word for it, check out our most recent reviews below out of the thousands we've received over the years.

Recent Bear Camp Cabin Review

Average rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (7746 ratings; 4.9 stars)

Beth Reed in Follies Cottage

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 21st, 2024

It was lovely! We had a wonderful week and would recommend the Follies Cabin and Bear Camp Rentals to anyone staying in the area!

Victoria Weiser in Mountain Eden

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 21st, 2024

Perfect getaway cabin for our 10 year anniversary!

Gail Ulanski in A Buttercup Bear

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 21st, 2024

A beautiful bear cabin decorated so quaint and comfortable! With all the amenities of home our weekend getaway was perfect!

Russell Veldman in Cove Mountain Cabin

⭐⭐⭐⭐May 21st, 2024

Wonderful cabin with privacy. Kitchen was adequate, living room comfortable, and the beds had good mattresses. The place was clean and in good shape. The refrigerator is not great in that it cools unevenly. Overall, this is a great cabin.

Wilma Carson in Daya

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 21st, 2024

Such a beautiful little chalet, so clean and neat, I came to Gatlinburg, to see Bears and it did not disappoint, we saw 4 bears at the chalet in 3 days, and went to caves cove and saw 3 more, and another one on our way out, I will stay again at this place, it was a wonderful experience, we all loved it!!! If you want to see Bears, stay at Bearcamp cabins. Thank you for the wonderful adventure.

Haley McConkey in Pine Haven Hollow

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

Highly recommend. Cabin was clean. Great location.

Christopher Rowland in Chasing Fireflies Treehouse

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

This is the 5th time I have used Bear Camp Cabins and I won't go with anyone else! Their properties are always top notch and beautiful!

Sandi in Mountain Tyme

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

Beautiful cabin. Filled with great amenities in the kitchen. Very clean. Enjoyed our stay. Pool table and air hockey a big hit.

Brittany Wilkerson in Enchanted Bungalow

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

Absolutely loved our little cabin!! Will definitely be booking again!!! The location was great, out of the busier cities but close enough to get to everything with in 20 minutes!

Sarah Phillips in Cabin of Many Colors

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

The cabin was clean, well cared for and the view was breathtaking.

Mavis Wike in A Happy Cottage

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

We’ll be back !

Robert Schafer in The General Store

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

Nice place to stay, comfy beds and the water fall and creek make it a special place. Particularly great for a family reunion spot.

Shalonda Nunn in Powdermill Point

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

Love it .. had an actual bear and her two cubs stop by

Marilyn Richards in Star of the Summit

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

The photos and description did not disappoint. It was a beautifully designed and decorated home. We were all awed by the views from the deck. It provided everything, and more than you would want in a vacation home.

Lora Jones in Bear Hugs

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 20th, 2024

the cabin was great 👍 very clean loved the decor. all around great cabin

Nickalas Carpenter in Misty Cove Cabin

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

Great!

Tabitha Blake in Blue Mist

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

The cabin was great. Very peaceful and close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

heather quesenberry in Poolin Around

⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

This cabin was very clean, great for a family of all ages. Close enough to have a quick drive to events. In a private neighborhood. We all definitely enjoyed our stay and look forward to rebooking.

Lindsay Perkins in Aurora

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

Nice cabin clean

Ethan Joyce in Are We Bear Yet

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

Very clean , very fun and instruction easy to follow! Would highly recommend bear camp cabins!

John Naylor in 226 By The Night

⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

tv channels didn't work that good stations keep going out. but the room was nice with the spa tube feeled good after a day at the park walking.

Courtlyn Peaugh in Little Haven Cottage

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

We had a wonderful stay in our cabin! The location was close to everything in pigeon forge and Gatlinburg for the activities we had planned. The cabin was cozy and clean. The area was quiet and overall very nice. We would definitely stay again and probably will for our next trip in this area.

Elizabeth Goltra in Chasing Butterflies Treehouse

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

Beautiful treehouse in a wonderful setting. Very well-decorated, stocked and clean.

Traci Scott in Paradise Glenn

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 19th, 2024

Beautiful cabin, lots of room to roam.

Chuck massetti in Highland Dream

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 18th, 2024

This cabin stay was nice. Comfortable beds ,plenty of room and a very quiet neighborhood.

Emilie Gaudin in Brother Bear

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 18th, 2024

Quiet, peaceful cabin.

Perfect space for week vacation.

Patrick Zabel in The Tiny Barn

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 18th, 2024

We enjoyed our stay the cabin was clean and neat. The area around the cabin was so quiet you could hear the water running down the creek behind it . We would come back again.

Julio Gautreaux in Appalachian Lookout

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 18th, 2024

Beautiful place

Brett Wright in Paradise Pool Lodge

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 18th, 2024

Paradise Pool Lodge is an AMAZING home, and I would highly recommend to anyone. Between the spacious floorplan, the pool & hot tub, and games - this is the perfect retreat.

Randy Pollock in Bear Creek Cabin

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 18th, 2024

Great secluded location that isn't but 3 miles to Red Light number 3 in Pigeon Forge

JR in Bear Pause Retreat

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 17th, 2024

Large cabin space with many amenities; close to all of the action, but private and quiet.

summer jayroe in The Cottage At Greenbriar Creek

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 17th, 2024

Beautiful place! The cabin was perfect

James R Council in A Trinity View

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 17th, 2024

Awesome Cabin! We had the best time!!

Kevin McCollom in The Barn

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 17th, 2024

Best camp was very helpful and responsive. We had a great time.

Barmisha Maddox in DayDreamin'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 16th, 2024

Omg the name of the cabin says it all day dreaming me and my family had a wonderful time relaxing in beautiful cabin I definitely will be booking again thanks Bear Camp !

Elizabeth Slane, CPM in Eagles View

⭐⭐⭐⭐May 16th, 2024

The cabin was beautiful, view was amazing and we enjoyed our time in the Great smoky Mountains.

Steven Terry in The Mason Jar

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 16th, 2024

Beautiful, quiet neighborhood . House very clean and close to parkway. Only thing to improve on would be new pillows for the beds. Thanks for letting us stay.

Stacey Anne McCoy in Daya

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 15th, 2024

Great cabin!! Will definitely book again!! Loved the pool table!! Great view too

Clinton Hall in Bo's Carriage House

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 15th, 2024

Very nice cabin. Me and my wife really like it and enjoyed our stay.

Dominick Wood in Strawberry Fields

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 14th, 2024

The views were gorgeous! The cabin was spacious and homey, with lots of amenities. It was such a relaxing, enjoyable experience!

Wendy Atkins in A Bliss

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 14th, 2024

Thank you so much for letting us stay at The Bliss!! We absolutely loved this beautiful cabin and the reservations, arrival and checkout was so easy!! One of our sons asked his lovely girlfriend to marry him on the balcony under the Northern Lights!!! Would definately love to stay here again!! Also super clean!! Thank you!!

BRANDI M HAHN in Time To Cuddle

⭐⭐⭐⭐May 14th, 2024

Great location and close to attractions. Very quiet place.

Adrianna Bailey in Whiskey's Mountain Lodge

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 14th, 2024

Booking was straightforward and the rental company provided regular updates as our stay approached. The cabin was lovely with some great views. The cabin had a well-equipped kitchen and WiFi worked well.

DCQ in Sweet Seclusion

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 13th, 2024

My wife and I loved every minute of our week long stay. The cabin was very clean and the location was very quiet and peaceful while still being close enough to activities we wanted to do. We would definitely choose this company and this cabin again.

Connor in Grace Manor

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 13th, 2024

Grace manor had a lot of space for a group of guys to come and enjoy a bachelor trip out in the smokies. We had a great time here. The pool and hot tub were a blast and we were a 20 minute drive to gatlinburg.

They had clean laundry, and plenty of kitchenware for us to cook and eat with at the house.

Joanne Bardun in Hillside Splendour

⭐⭐⭐⭐May 13th, 2024

This home was quite spacious and everyone was happy with especially the kitchen and the ability to move around without bumping into someone else. Bedrooms and baths were spacious and comfortable for all.

David Garner in LeConte Mountain Breeze

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 13th, 2024

Enjoyed our stay! The views off of the back of this house are breathtaking

Seth Osborne in Little Gem Cabin

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 13th, 2024

Very clean and will be back.

lloyd gillund in Tennessee Whiskey

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 13th, 2024

Stunning cabin. Breathtaking views. Very clean and organized upon arrival. Friendly folks to work with

Jacob Leonard Shoemaker in Livin' Lodge

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

Great experience very heartwarming.

Cathy or Keith Slupski in Pooh Bear

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

Absolutely wonderful

Joel Randall in The Tiny Barn

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

The tiny barn is so cute! Perfect for a couple to spend a few days and tour the area. We had a blast.

Robin Reckart in Joyful Cottage

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

Beautiful very clean cabin. Right in front of a small creek that was absolutely peaceful to listen to. Great price. Perfect location from all tourist attactions. Highly recommend. Would stay here again.

Jeffery Miller in Mountain Laurel Lookout

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

Beautiful views, very clean and cozy.

Laurie Bond in Forever Yours

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

Loved the hot tub.

Jeffery Miller in Mama Bear

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

Another beautiful cabin! The second one they gave us due to the AC not working in the first cabin. They were very courteous and quick with solving the issue. This cabin was so cozy and the covered front porch was awesome.

Shambrean Richardson in Ooh LA LA

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

Loved the house!!!

Darlene Tarleton in The Post Office

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 12th, 2024

Very nice place the waterfall’s beautiful

Michael L. Grooms in River Breeze

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 11th, 2024

I gave 5 stars because the house is exactly as advertised! The neighborhood is quiet, convenient, and cozy. This house may not be for elderly because of the steps, though. My parents struggled a bit (they are in their mid 70's). Nevertheless, we plan to rent from Bear Camp again. Their prices are fair, and, as mentioned our rental looked exactly as it did on website.

The Xplorie tickets were easy to obtain and easy to use.

Donald Sewell in Wear We Belong

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 11th, 2024

The rental

Procedure thru Bear Camp Cabins was smooth

Tressa Adams in Brown Bear Lodge

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 11th, 2024

Great house for a family, secluded in the mountains. Just what we were looking for!

Michelle Willeford in Alpine Joy

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 10th, 2024

Love this cabin, second year staying here. We will be back next year. Saw a mama bear with two cubs.

KRISTEN FREEMAN in A Hillside Getaway

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 10th, 2024

Absolutely perfect for our family! It was so quiet yet close to town! We will be checking for this cabin again!

Jerry Munchel in Kori's Mountain View

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 10th, 2024

Had a terrific stay. Everything was as advertised. The property was clean and in a convenient location to Townsend and the Smokies. I would stay here again. The staff was very helpful in resolving a minor Internet connection issue.

Lonnie Ramey in Getaway Cottage

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 10th, 2024

An amazing place to stay. Wouldn't change anything at all. I highly recommend

Christina A Anderson in A Song Writer's Paradise

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 10th, 2024

😊

Linda Jackson in The Chalet At Greenbriar Creek

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 9th, 2024

The cabin is really nice and comfortable and the creek behind is an added bonus.

JL IRELAND RL JONES MA MYE in Bears Britches

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 9th, 2024

We loved Bears Britches! There was so much space and everything was well laid out. We enjoyed the hot tub and all the fun downstairs activities. Would highly recommend.

Linda Stokes in A Hillbilly Get-a-way

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 9th, 2024

Very nice cabin

William Vrazel in Smoky Creek

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 9th, 2024

I thought it was great. Relaxing and quite hot tub was great. Just what I needed.

Linda S Hummel in Red Oak Ridge

⭐⭐⭐⭐May 9th, 2024

When internet went down we called for service and he came within about 3 hours to fix it. We didn’t have any other problems so we were pleased with that.

Steven in Suite Sensations

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 8th, 2024

Excellent vacation cabin. Clean, comfortable with plenty of amenities. Highly recommend and will stay again. Thanks

Mary Holtmeier in Cozy Bear Lodge

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 8th, 2024

We enjoyed our time at Cozy Bear Lodge. The cabin was very comfortable, especially the beds. So nice that every bedroom has its own bathroom. The kids had a great time with the games and we all enjoyed the hot tub. Would definitely stay there again.

Amanda Lowery in Whiskey's Mountain Lodge

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 8th, 2024

We just checked out and I am already missing it. This is the 2nd time staying here and my family and I absolutely love it. It’s very nice, clean and just makes you feel so good. It also has a wonderful view! We will be staying at Whisky Mountain Lodge again! Thank you 😊❤️

Phillip R. Mckinney in Tree Tops

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 8th, 2024

Great View

John Eric Mount in Mountain Mischief

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 8th, 2024

Had an excellent time with a great view! Cabin was awesome!

Martin A Kuhr in Yogis Lair

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 7th, 2024

Very nice and relaxing cabin. Very close to the Gatlinburg activities but in a quiet area. This was a good option for our dog also with the fenced yard and porch.

Richard Shane Gardner in Greenbriar Place

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 7th, 2024

This cabin is amazing!! It is incredibly clean and the screened in back porch and view of the creek are fantastic.

Esther Bray in 223 By The Night

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

Room was nice.

Can't do steps very well

But made it

Kouns Tawanna in 229 By The Night

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

We enjoyed our stay.

Samantha Barlow in Her Majesty's Way

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

Beautiful cabin, gorgeous view! Loved my home away from home! Highly recommend!

Mary Blair in Mountain Lake Lodge

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

Beautiful cabin in a great location. We had WiFi issues but as soon as we let them know they sent someone out to check it. Definitely would recommend.

George M Spence+ in Ivy's Cottage

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

Great little cabin! Well stocked and CLEAN! Loved the location!

Cierra Sturgis in Fox's Den

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

The cabin was clean and well taken care of! Everything was absolutely perfect for our 4 day weekend! Great location, easy to find, office was great about helping us out when our original door code didn't work. Highly recommend!

Joann Dixon in Follies Cottage

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

This was the best cottage so quaint perfect for 2. Very clean and well taken care of we will definitely be back soon.

CHARLES LANCEY in The Tiny Barn

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

Great little location perfect for two people and a weekend vacation.

Joe Delozier in Aurora

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

Perfect for my long weekend needs

teresa armentrout in Apple Valley Hideaway

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 6th, 2024

As always. Perfect stay. Clean , comfortable, convenient. Thank you !

SUZANNE or Mark LANDIS in A Glimpse Of Heaven

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

Spectacular mountaintop views makes this a true treasure. Plenty of room, well maintained, everything you need to enjoy your Smoky Mountain visit.

Adolfo A. Bernardi Guzman in Nightingales Bungalow

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

Amazing and the cleaness room that ever seen

Jessica Anderson in A Buttercup Bear

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

Absolutely amazing cabin! Had everything we could ever need and was just a wonderful place to relax in after a long day of sightseeing and adventures! Will come back!

Jamie Cress in Cub Crossing

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

Excellent place to stay. Everything was as advertised.

tim Lewis in The Bungalow At Greenbriar Creek

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

So awesome! Can't wait to come back!

Ethan Brunton in Heavenly View

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

Great place to just relax and be with family.

Angela K Woody in Getaway Cottage

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

This place was so peaceful and beautiful. Loved the creek that was right outside our door

Cassandra DIntino in Brentwood

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

Fantastic location and great amenities. Gorgeous cabin!

Jerome Bash in Bridgewood Cabin - New Listing

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 5th, 2024

Out standing

Anthony Whaley in Rocky Top Heaven

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 4th, 2024

This is a very clean and pleasant cabin to stay in with a very nice porch! The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed.

Checkin/check out was very simple.

Stephanie Peterson in Almost Heaven

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 4th, 2024

The view was beautiful and the cabin was homey. We loved our stay here.

Robert Fusting Sr in Southern Serenity

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐May 3rd, 2024

Great cabin and location. Far enough from the parkway but still close. Beautiful horses as a view. Perfect for a couple.